Create test cases through external tools and execute in klaros

saravanan kumar, modified 13 Years ago.

Create test cases through external tools and execute in klaros

Youngling Post: 1 Join Date: 10/11/10 Recent Posts
Hi,

I am new to klaros, i want to access my klaros server my using a third party tool or any tool. means i want to create the test cases in my tool and i have to send it to klaros and execute . i dont want to login in klaros. is it possible or any other way is there to access the klaros. Thanks in advance

Regards
Saravanavel
thumbnail
Torsten Stolpmann, modified 13 Years ago.

RE: Create test cases through external tools and execute in klaros (Answer)

Jedi Council Member Posts: 755 Join Date: 2/12/09 Recent Posts
Welcome Saravanavel,

if I get you correctly here you are asking for an API to import/update test cases into Klaros (much like the REST based test result import interface that is already present). Is this correct?

Does this include the ability to remotely launch the execution of manual test cases or do you expect to run them from Klaros?

We already discussed that such an API would be useful, so yes this is something to be implemented in the future.

If you like to elaborate on your requirements please let us know (either here in the forum or via email to support@verit.de) so we can take them into account for the API specification.

Out of curiosity - which tool would you like to use to control Klaros behavior?

Regards,

Torsten
Andreas Grimm, modified 7 Years ago.

RE: Create test cases through external tools and execute in klaros

Youngling Posts: 2 Join Date: 2/3/17 Recent Posts
Hello Torsten.
I would like to ask if there´s a way to import new test cases into Klaros via the API.
We use a custom tool in which different tasks are created, and would like to import them into Klaros, where they are executed. The test result is then shipped back to the tool.

Thanks for your help
Andreas
thumbnail
Torsten Stolpmann, modified 7 Years ago.